Let’s visit Capcom HQ!

Video games, eh?

It’s good to remind ourselves why we love them. And so I thought it would be nice to share some photos I took while visiting the Osaka HQ of Capcom. This company is one of my all-time favourite developers, responsible for more great games than almost any other thirdparty, and I was lucky enough to go there during the development of Resident Evil 6.

I’ll separate out the photos of Resi 6 concept art and put them in a different post, for convenience’s sake. Here we’ll get a look at the building, the devs, and the most awesome merchandise room in the world.

It may look nondescript, but this… this is a MAGIC FACTORY
Capcom’s front door!!! I know!!! XD
This was the Resi 6 development floor. Look at them beavering away.
Another shot of the devs – at the back, you can see a reference mannequin for the BSAA troops
They actually have the Resi typewriter!
I’m giving you another angle on this sweetass setup, because I know you want it

OK. Those of you with no patience for toys had better beat it. Here comes the good shit. 

A Fryuit machine?
You KNOW you want to insert a coin in this bad boy
OK, loads of games. we get it Capcom. SHOW US THE TOYS
I hate this meme, but sometimes you’ve just got to say shut up and take my money
Yep. Dante, DMC3-style. They’ll never better him.
DMC3’s Virgil. He knows Dante’s the boss. Loser!
What the hell, why not let Virgil share the spotlight for a moment.
How could you say no to such an attractive salesperson?
Stop the world: Capcom have invented this.
If you don’t realise why this shit is awesome, you don’t dig Monster Hunter. Get orf moi land!
Monster Hunter Kitchen?!? I’ll drink to that!
OOS A GOOD BOY THEN
I SEE… YOUR SOUL
Your eyes do NOT deceive you, fucking GOLD AND SILVER MEGA MAN!
GOLD MEGA MAN, I SAY!

Hope you enjoyed them! I’ll whack up the Resi art soon enough, keep an eye on the old twitter.